How it's calculated
The IBPS PO 2026 notice prints the exact range of dates of birth allowed as on 1 July 2026. The calculator checks your date of birth against that range. A category relaxation moves only the earliest allowed date of birth; the lower age limit does not change.
Estimate only. Official results, marks and eligibility are decided by IBPS and the participating banks. Verify on the official website.
Worked example: born 2 July 1995
For 20–30 years, dates of birth from 2 July 1996 to 1 July 2006 are allowed. Born 2 July 1995, you are 30 years 11 months on 1 July 2026: over the limit without relaxation.
With OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) relaxation (3 years) the earliest allowed date becomes 2 July 1993, so the same candidate is eligible.
IBPS PO 2026 age limits and allowed dates of birth
| Age limit | Born not earlier than | Born not later than |
|---|---|---|
| 20–30 years | 2 July 1996 | 1 July 2006 |
Age relaxation by category
| Code | Category | Relaxation |
|---|---|---|
| obc | OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) | 3 years |
| scst | SC / ST | 5 years |
| pwbd | PwBD (General / EWS) | 10 years |
| pwbd-obc | PwBD (OBC) | 13 years |
| pwbd-scst | PwBD (SC / ST) | 15 years |
Minimum 20, maximum 30 as on 01.07.2026: born not earlier than 02.07.1996 and not later than 01.07.2006 (both inclusive). SC/ST/OBC relaxation is cumulative with only one of PwBD or ex-servicemen. Ex-servicemen / ECOs / SSCOs with 5 years' service get 5 years 'subject to ceiling as per Government guidelines'; the ceiling is not stated, so ex-servicemen are not calculated here.
Frequently asked questions
What is the age limit for IBPS PO 2026?
20–30 years as on 1 July 2026. For 20–30 years, you must be born not earlier than 2 July 1996 and not later than 1 July 2006.
How much age relaxation is allowed?
OBC (Non-Creamy Layer): 3 years; SC / ST: 5 years; PwBD (General / EWS): 10 years; PwBD (OBC): 13 years; PwBD (SC / ST): 15 years. See the full table on this page.
Which date of birth counts?
The date of birth in your application, which must match your Matriculation / Secondary certificate. Later requests to change it are not accepted.
Does relaxation change the minimum age?
No. Relaxation only raises the upper age limit. Everyone must meet the minimum age on the cut-off date.
Can SC/ST/OBC relaxation be combined with PwBD?
Yes. The notice allows SC/ST/OBC (non-creamy layer) relaxation on a cumulative basis with only one other category, PwBD or ex-servicemen. So PwBD (OBC) is 13 years and PwBD (SC/ST) is 15 years.
What about ex-servicemen?
Ex-servicemen, ECOs and SSCOs with at least 5 years’ military service get 5 years, “subject to ceiling as per Government guidelines”. The notice does not state that ceiling, so this calculator does not work it out; check the notice and your certificate.
Sources
- IBPS Notification CRP PO/MT-XVI (vacancies of 2027-28), file dated 30-06-2026, section II Age, Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS)